Amazon Dream

Last night in my dream I was looking at a website designed like Amazon that said:

Kitchen appliances you own and have used that express the way you feel. (0)

?! Like it wanted some kind of introspective review on the Cutco knives.

I don’t want to sit down. I’ll come back later.

2 responses to “Amazon Dream

  1. I know I don’t know you….But I do have a perception of you based on the things you say/type here….You seem to have a gentle/kind quality, and I admire and respect that……

    I’m sorry for what you’ve been going through. I wish I could say something that could make it all better for you….The only thing that I can offer you is the knowledge that without struggle, there is no strength. Life is not always fair, and at times can seem very cruel…..But I believe wholeheartedly that everything happens to us for a reason. That every situation has the potential for good. I believe that strength and inner growth don’t come easy, but when it does come to us, it comes to stay.

    I believe that we all have gifts, some that we see, and others that we don’t….Sometimes we need a stranger to tell us what we have….

    I’m here to tell you, you have something special….You radiate a kind-warmth that I pick up on just from your typed words

    That’s pretty amazing, and you can’t place a price tag on that.

  2. I buy toasters to reflect my moods. My blender has a direct corrolation to how snarky I feel on Thursdays.

    What do you mean you aren’t the same way?

Leave a Reply

