I’m With Rick

So I decided to sleep on it, like I do a lot of things now, because as a Valid you can’t afford to throw your words around so easily; they can make or break you, no matter how true they ring.

And I woke up, like I usually do, saying, “Fuck it. Let’s do this.”

In a matter of minutes, my work was done. A few follow-up bullet points to keep in my pocket for reference in case I am questioned while on the road, and my steps are without regret. I feel good, though I’ll need to take some aspirin for this circumstantial migraine.

The world has a lot of nerve, thinking we’ll roll with it.

We don’t roll, do we?

2 responses to “I’m With Rick

Leave a Reply

