Tasteful Lanterns, Cheap

I don’t normally frequent Big Lots because the atmosphere tends to be dowdy, but one opened nearby and I attended opening day. While most of the merchandise looked chintzy, I managed to find these staked oil burners for $9.99. This is the sort of decorative piece that greenhouses price $24.99 and up, usually overdone with iridescent ladybugs.

I am conscious of every symbol that I put around the house. I won’t just push a figure or windmill into the ground unless it makes sense. This technique keeps it coordinated and connected.

Leave a Reply

