Losing count and losing class. Another day lost to recovery.

I caught death’s eye last night, and I suppose the attraction was mutual. Thankfully Rock Bottom was solid enough to keep me from falling through the floor into hell.

I was sitting, then I was kneeling, and then I realized that I wasn’t standing up for a very long time. My cell phone went one place, its battery a few feet away, and the cover elsewhere. I remember having crashed, unable to open my eyes.

I got really worried when I couldn’t find the strength to tell The Duchess to stop licking my face.

But that isn’t how I die. As ever, after my vessel filled to the brim with poison,

it just started purging.

4 responses to “Losing count and losing class. Another day lost to recovery.

  1. Yep… I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been there or how many times I’ve made excuses because of being in front of people. You are beautiful. I hope that, one day, we will all get through this together. We have strength in #’s. We need that, right?….

    I do.

  2. Shave n’ Cats and Trip n’ Stories

    Wow this so sounds familiar, recalling the Hell weekend of two night and days of experiencing and then trying to come down from and regain any sense of myself and what was left of the shambles of Ashes and burned out Ruins of me. It is just never cool to walk the Trip although numbness helps, it helps the brain is sedated and numb, because if we had full awareness of what was going down and all the Mess of we, our own hearts would Stop in shear fright of what was before us and where the Demons had dragged our half dead half alive corpses to, what depths. That weekend I was 13, my first and only shear ride to Hell and abyss and never ever touched Acid again and for a side nope after boosting my old man’s car we did manage to return it into the garage before the parents came back from Vegas. If it was a nightly or even weekly trip ongoing, I just know I would never have stayed Earth bond. And if you need a Bat Shit crazy Old Man with Heart to be there for you I am.

    Removed the Miller Lite and replaces it with Organic Beet, carrot and apple juice. Walks over and combs Out Beatle Juice’s whacked out wild Hair back to Appropriable Wild and Whacked out. Puts pillow under the Ladies head, walks over and turns out the light and Tosses into the room Three Freshly Shaven and wet Cats and quickly closes the door gigling.

    Love me or Hate me! Somebody Has too.

    Pav.

  3. A few Quotes I will share with you from Helen Keller

    Once I knew only darkness… my life was without past or future… but a little word from the fingers of another fell into my hand that clutched at emptiness and my heart leaped to the rapture of living. Helen Keller

    Although the World is full of suffering, it is also full of overcoming of it. – Helen Keller

    Pav :)

Leave a Reply

