Autumn’s Time

Every leaf that you turn over
all the words you cannot keep
I promise I will take them with me
blown away and buried deep

just one show before declining
tumbling before I freeze
broken down but never rotting
fragments in the turning trees

blood of passion, golden sun
I will fall and come undone
I'll find all the hearts unwound
and guide them to the hardening ground…

so they may catch a second wind
and once again be homeward bound

4 responses to “Autumn’s Time

  1. *catches breath*

    This is so beautiful!

    “I’ll find all the hearts unwound
    and guide them to the hardening ground
    so they may catch a second wind
    and once again be homeward bound”

    Homeward bound

Leave a Reply

