Greenhouse Progress

“I’ve been thinking, flowers–
Maybe daisies–
To brighten up the room.
Don’t you think some flowers,
Pretty daisies,
Might relieve the gloom?
” -Sweeny Todd


I don’t even know. Nothing was labeled. We’ll see.

I have a confession: the morning glories that I put under the trellis outside have just about withered away. Front line soldiers, RIP. Seems to be too wet and too cold. In place of those three I have about ten more in position to take their place. This time I will wait for better conditions.

“Easy now.
Hush, love, hush.
Don’t distress yourself,
What’s your rush?
Keep your thoughts
Nice and lush.
Wait.


The snap dragons have been slowly getting taller. Dragons are tricky; I have to be careful not to over-saturate them because the soil is more dense than they prefer. Really pulling for them to make it because snap dragons are really cool.

Hey look, a weed! This is how much I suck at growing stuff.

“Slow, love, slow.
Time’s so fast.
Now goes quickly–
See, now it’s past!
Soon will come.
Soon will last.
Wait.
3 responses to “Greenhouse Progress

  1. I really, really, really love you!

    Slow, love, slow.
    Time’s so fast.
    Now goes quickly–
    See, now it’s past!
    Soon will come.
    Soon will last.
    Wait.”

    You are my bestest of all friends

Leave a Reply

