Detroit Maker Faire 2013

Today I attended the Detroit Maker Faire which was like touching my RSS feeds. I finally saw things like 3D printers in person! A few of my favorite exhibits were:

Image

Hypnocube from Ann Arbor, MI had an array of LED thingamajigs that I absolutely loved. One of them was programmed to look like Tetris blocks falling, too cool. Their kit instructions and videos can be found on http://www.hypnocube.com

Image

Cre Fuller’s robots are amazing. See more erectus roboticus tyranus at http://www.tinangrymen.com

Image

This is a pony from the Hackerspace ‘Legal Evil’ booth.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

These are from a car decorated in California by artist David Best. Note the Furby, My Little Pony and 45 records after my own heart.

Image

Girls are screwing in this photo (don’t even act like I’m the only one who thought that). Taken during the life-sized performance based on the board game ‘Mouse Trap’.

Image

Obligatory fire-breathing dragon that reigned dead center of the faire. Obviously awesome.

Leave a Reply

